Weekend Cycling in Jesmond Dene

Now that the sun’s come out and it’s warmed up just a little I’m really looking forward to getting out this weekend!

I’m not very fit after staying wrapped up and indoors as much as possible over the winter, so for me, there’s no better place to start than Jesmond Dene and Heaton Park.

jesmond dene

I find the hilly bits just enough of a challenge without being impossible, and enjoy the level tracks and paths.  As well, of course, as the lovely leafy surroundings- although they probably won’t be that leafy just yet! -and cycling by the river.

At just under 10 miles, I think I might make the full loop round to wallsend and back via the path along the coast road.  But I guess that depends on the weather and how big of slice of cake I go for!

 

Thoughts?

